Copyright © 2019 Studio Acht  All rights reserved.

Huang Yu-Ting

Huang Yu-Ting has performed in major festivals such as Donaueschingen Musiktage (Next Generation), Lucerne Summer Festival (Lucerne Festival Academy Orchestra), Festival de Royaumont (Académie Voix Nouvelles), Wales Piano Festival, Migma Performancetage Luzern, Darmstädter Ferienkurs. She has performed regularly in Switzerland, Germany, France, Austria, Italy, Taiwan, China and Korea. Since 2003, she began winning performance prizes, including the 1st Prize of Steinbach Music Competition 2003, 3rd Prize of Aisa Music Competition 2009, Special Prize Premio “NOVECENTO“ and Premio Speciale Smat “La musica e l‘Acqua“of LUIGI NONO Music Comeptition 2017 and 2018, 1st Prize of “Grand Prize Virtouso Music Competition Paris“ 2019 and 1st Prize of “Grand Prize Virtouso Music Competition London“ 2019.


As soloist and a member of ensemble, Yu-Ting has worked with conductors and composers, such as Peter Eötvös, Pierre-André Valade, Matthias Pintscher, Peter Siegwart, Matthias Kuhn, Marco Stroppa, Philippe Hurel, Peter Ablinger, Michel van der Aa, Alberto Posadas, Bettina Skrzypczak, Lorenzo Pagliei, Alvin Curran, Ruben Seroussi, Trond Reinholdtsen, Alfred Zimmerlin, Sergej Newski.


Yu-Ting comes originally from Taiwan, studied with Shoshana Rudiakov and later with Florian Wiek at the State University of Music and Performing Arts Stuttgart, at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts with Florian Hoelscher and Markus Becker,

currently lives in Stuttgart and studies concert exam/ soloist diploma at the State University of Music and Performing Arts Stuttgart with Nicolas Hodges. During her studies, she has had master classes with Wan-Ing Ong, Rolf-Dieter Arens, Pi-Hsien Chen, Hidéki Nagano, Nicolas Hodges, Benjamin Kobler, Hans-Peter Stenzl, Alexandre Tharaud, Stefan Wirth; also with artists such as Sabine Kraut, Antje Langkafel, Heinrich Mätzener, Kolja Lessing, Conradin Brotbek, Christian Schmitt, Matthias Weber, Uli Fussenegger, Marco Blaauw, Erik Borgir, Sascha Armbruster, Pirmin Grehl, Pascal Pons.