Copyright © 2019 Studio Acht  All rights reserved.

Tsai Ling-huei

Tsai Ling-huei was born in Taipei in 1973.  She graduated from Taipei National University of the Arts (B.F.A.), Yale School of Music (M.M.) and University of Pennsylvania (Ph.D.)  She has studies with composers Ting-Lien Wu, Chun-Ching Ho, Yen Lu, Hwang-Long Pan, Ezra Laderman, Martin Bresnick, Eleanor Hovda, Anna Weesner, James Primosch, Jay Reise, and Haim Permont.

 

She has been awarded prizes from Tanglewood Music Center, University of Pennsylvania and Yale University, Taiwan's Bureau of Education, National Taiwan Symphony Orchestra, and Music Taipei.  Her works have been played in Austria, France, Japan, Hong Kong, South Korea, South Africa, and USA.  Her work "Autumn Evening of Mountain Life" was a required repertoire in 2007 National Taiwan Symphony Orchestra's Piano Competition, and her "Concerto for Foot-Pressed Drums" was performed by Tokyo Philharmonia Orchestra in 2010, and “Chai Found for Chinese Orchestra” was performed by Singapore Chinese Orchestra in 2013.  Her recent works also include “Tainan Qui Dort” for Nanguan Singer, Donsiau and Piano (2012), “Knocking Down the Flag” for Male Chorus (2013), “Hiap” for Percussion Quartet (2014), “Knocking Down the Flag” for Alto Saxophone and Piano (2015),  “Chin Thoughts VI - Ngô-tông Hio̍h-Lo̍k” for Soprano, Flute, Jhonghu, Pipa and Harp (2015), “Chin Thoughts VII” for Nanguan Foot-Pressed Drum and Dong-Hsiao”, “Chin Thoughts VIII” for Flute Solo (2017), “Paintings of Formosa” for Violin and Piano (2017), and "Traces" for ten instrumentalists (2017).

 

She has taught music theory and composition in Taipei National University of the Arts since 2003, where she also gets rich resources of traditional music elements in her music works. She has been cooperated with Tainan-jen Theater, Contemporary Chamber Orchestra Taipei, Taiwan Yale Ensemble, Taipei Symphony Orchestra, and has been composer in residence of Philharmonia Moment Musical since 2007.  She is also secretary general of Taiwan Composers Association and Asian Composers League-Taiwan National Committee.

聯絡信箱: info@studioacht.com.tw

Copyright © 2019 捌號會所 All rights reserved.

蔡玲蕙

蔡淩蕙1973年生於台北市。自國立藝術學院(今國立臺北藝術大學)畢業後,赴美國Yale School of Music及University of Pennsylvania深造,1998年獲音樂碩士,2001年獲博士學位。作曲師事吳丁連、侯俊慶、盧炎、潘皇龍、Ezra Laderman, Martin Bresnick, Eleanor Hovda, Anna Weesner, James Primosch, Jay Reise, Haim Permont.

 

曾獲教育部、國臺交、音樂台北、Tanglewood Music Center, University of Pennsylvania, Yale University作曲獎。作品曾於台灣、奧地利、法國、美國、香港、韓國、南非、日本、新加坡演出。作品「山居秋暝」為國臺交2007鋼琴協奏曲初賽指定曲;「南管足鼓協奏曲」參加2010年南非想像藝術節(樂興之時管絃樂團)、東京亞洲音樂節(東京愛樂管弦樂團)與2016美國「古曲今樂 ─南管行」六城市巡迴(萊斯大學樂團);「采風-為國樂團」於2013年由新加坡華樂團演出。最近作品包括「毀壞的城市」為南管歌者、洞簫與鋼琴(2012)、「倒旗-刮地風、四門子」為男聲合唱團與鋼琴(2013)、「協」為擊樂四重奏(2014)、「秦瓊倒銅旗」為薩克斯風與鋼琴(2015)、「琴想VI-梧桐葉落」為女高音、長笛、中胡、琵琶與豎琴(2015)、「琴想VII-為南管足鼓與洞簫」(2016)、「琴想VIII-為長笛獨奏」(亦可與盧炎《長笛鋼琴二重奏》合奏)(2017)、「海翁繪-為小提琴與鋼琴」(2017)(編曲)、「蹤跡-為十位演奏家」(2017)、「生日快樂-南管風與北管風」(2018)(編曲)。

 

於2001年返國後,任教台南女子技術學院;2003起任教國立台北藝術大學傳統音樂學系與音樂學系,目前為副教授兼系主任,近年主要指導學生進行臺灣開口獅之音樂探索與創新,於教學外並涉獵台灣傳統音樂研究以及創作融合傳統元素之樂曲。同時多次與台南人劇團、台北人室內樂團、台北市立交響樂團、台灣耶魯室內樂團合作,曾擔任樂興之時管絃樂團駐團藝術家、台灣作曲家協會與亞洲作曲家聯盟台灣總會秘書長。